The Divisions of the Ministry of Women, Youth, Children and Family Affairs (MWYCFA) carry out the Ministry’s functions by focusing on specific priority areas for development. These areas cover the Ministry’s mandate which includes gender equality and women’s development, youth development, the protection and development of children as well as the responsibility to put in place plans and policies to help the Ministry achieve its objectives. This role also requires the Ministry to coordinate the implementation of these plans and policies as well as put in place measures to monitor their progress and effectiveness.

Priority Areas

Gender Equality & Women’s Development

Youth Development & Empowerment

Children’s Development

National Protection Committee

Research, Policy & Planning